Bahasa :

UIB Lecturers Participate in the Focus Group Discussion on the Implementation of Internal Quality Assurance System Towards the Excellent Accreditation of Higher Education Institution

Five lecturers of Universitas Internasional Batam (UIB), namely Dr. Hepy Hefri Ariyanto, Dr.Rina Shahrullah, Ms.Dame Afrina Sihombing,Mr. Muhammad Ardiansyah, and Mr.Tony Wibowo,  participated in the FGD focusing on the implementation of internal quality assurance system towards the excellent accreditation of higher education institution on 23 May 2019 at LLDIKTI Wilayah X Padang. The Head of LLDIKTI Wilayah X, Prof. Herri delivered his opening remarks by emphasizing the significance of the leaders’ commitments in implementing an internal quality assurance system (Sistem Penjaminan Mutu Internal/SPMI) in each higher education institution. The FGD was to synchronize and harmonize the perceptions of the invited higher education institutions regarding the new instrument of the Higher Education Accreditation (IAPT 3.0). The invited higher education institutions, namely Universitas Bung Hatta, STKIP PGRI Sumatera Barat, Universitas Islam Riau, Politeknik Caltex Riau, Universitas Lancang Kuning, and Universitas Internasional Batam are expected to obtain an excellent accreditation in the future.

Comments are closed.